Home / What We Do / Senior Office Bearers

Senior Office Bearers

The Directors of RHASS are charity trustees. It is the Board of Directors that determines the policy of the RHASS and, being mindful of its Royal Charter, makes plans and decisions to guide the direction of the charity. The Board consists mainly of prominent farmers and agriculturalists elected from the Membership, from across the whole of Scotland. In this way, Members play an important and active part in the affairs of RHASS.

Senior Office Bearers 2019-2020


  • Fiona Armstrong, Lady MacGregor, Lord Lieutenant of Dumfries

Vice Presidents

  • Alasdair Houston MBE
  • Hugh Ramsay MBE
  • Edward Percy Keswick Weatherall
  • Alistair Marshall


  • William G Gray

Immediate Past Chairman

  • James F Warnock MBE

Honorary Secretary

  • Allan J Murray

Honorary Treasurer

  • John G Sinclair


  • Reverend Alex Cairns


For a full list of Directors, please contact RHASS on 0131 335 6220.

Royal Highland Show Management Team