RHASS Presidential Team

The Presidential team serves for one year and is made up of representatives from the geographical ‘host’ area where the Royal Highland Show would traditionally have been held when it travelled annually before it moved to its permanent site at Ingliston, Edinburgh in 1960.

The Royal Highland Show was last staged in Dumfries and Galloway in 1954.

The Presidential Team for the 2020 Royal Highland Show comes from Dumfries & Galloway. It will be led by Fiona Armstrong, Lord Lieutenant of Dumfries, as RHASS President alongside Vice Presidents Alasdair Houston MBE, Hugh Ramsay MBE, Percy Weatherall and Alastair Marshall, with Reverend Alex Cairns serving as Chaplain.

The 2020 Presidential Initiative will focus on showing the connections and interdependence between farming, tourism, forestry, food, coast and countryside and engaging people, particularly young people, with that story.


Sign up to our newsletter.

Join our mailing list and get the latest news about RHASS.